today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2003-10-08 - 1:02 p.m.

For those of you who don't know, I have mild case of O.C.D.

Ok, first let me clarify. I have not been clinically diagosed and I don't mean any disrespect to anyone who actually has Obsessive Compulsive Disorder.

However....

I do have to have things a certain way. Just ask my sister, Karyl. For example when I was at her house visting, many mornings we'd stop off at a little coffee hut called "Latte On Your Way." This small shack-like building has a double drive-thru. Karyl opted to go through the drive-thru on the left side. It worked out that most mornings, she'd drive up to the left side and we'd place our order.

One morning, there was a car on "our" side of the drive-thru. So, Karyl decided to go on the right side, much to my horror. I explained (jokingly, but a touch seriously) that we simply CANNOT go on this side. We have to get behind the car on the left side of the drive-thru because we've ALWAYS ordered from the left side of the building. Karyl wasn't convinced.

However, now that I'm not there she's pretty good about going to the left side just for me & my O.C.D. *wink, wink*

Another example of my O.C.D. was tested when I helped Karyl unload and put away groceries after a trip to the commissary. I was in shock when I opened her spice cupboard and saw that not only was everything scattered frantically about on the shelves, but the labels were all askew.

GASP!

You simply cannot have labels askew!!!

So then I organized, rearranged, and faced all of her labels forward... you MUST have labels facing forward. Don't ask me why, it's just supposed to be that way.

Period.

You should see my cupboards and fridge. Seriously, it's almost scary. I have improved, however... I used to put all my spices in alphabetical order. But I digress.

Now that you have some background on me, can you imagine how S H O C K E D I was this morning when I moseyed on over to the Fitness Center to do my 45 minutes on the elliptical machine and the entire room had been rearranged!

I was fraught with anger and frustration!

MY ELLIPTICAL MACHINE HAD BEEN MOVED!!!

Needless to say, I was not a happy exerciser today! I muddled through the workout, but I couldn't concentrate because my machine was in a new, sterile location.

See what happens when ya screw with my O.C.D.?!?

Thought Of The Day: "It is best to do things systematically, since we are only human, and disorder is our worst enemy." --Hesiod (~800 BC)

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey