today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-04-10 - 5:34 p.m.

Another wonderful weather day. It's 88 degrees right now. The sun is shining between a thin haze of clouds. And I am trying to keep my thoughts positive. This whole PMS thing is such crap. I am glad that it doesn't affect me every single month, but every so often, I feel sad for no apparent reason. This leads to frustration because I'm the analytical type who thinks that for me to feel an emotion, I should have a reason. And I don't have a reason. Which frustrates and angers me and then I'm feeling those emotions on top of the already present sadness and blahness. What's a girl to do?!?

At least the weather is helping to maintain a state of contentment. I also baked today. That's theraputic for me. I made another loaf of Honey-Oat bread. YUM!!! I even took time for myself and read the latest issue of "O" magazine. This month's mission is focused on Joy. An emotion I am really trying to capture at this hormonal crossroad in my emotional state.

When I stop for a moment and concentrate upcoming events, I begin to feel joy spreading through my body. For instance, I'm beginning to really look forward to going to Jacksonville. It's time for a scenery change and once I'm there, I can work on my tan. :-) I'm excited also about going to Jacksonville because Melissa is flying out to visit me. WOO-HOO!!! I'm really excited about summer being right around the corner because I eat less, move around more and hopefully my thighs will shrink! ;-)

True joy, I have learned over the years, comes from within. No one can give it to you nor can anyone really make you feel this emotion. Joy goes hand-in-hand with happiness. To be truly happy, one must feel it in her bones. In her heart and emanate it from her spirit. It took me several years to understand this philosophy.

I was naive to think at one time that Joy came from having lots of friends, being invited to loads of social events, having the "perfect boyfriend", owning the trendiest clothes and wearing the coolest hairstyle. Now I know real Joy comes from my heart.

I give myself Joy. No one else can. This makes me happy! :-)

Thought Of The Day: "Happiness depends upon ourselves."--Aristotle

Thought Of The Day #2: "Most folks are about as happy as they make up their minds to be."--Abraham Lincoln

Until next time...peace, love , HAPPINESS, & health!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey