today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2002-08-10 - 10:47 a.m.

It's another weekend with my sister-in-law, Teresa and brother-in-law, Ernie. As well as their kids, Lil Ernie and Chas. Oh, and the dog, Cierra.

We brought Trip over with us this weekend. It's so funny to watch him torment and tease the dog. Even though Cierra is a 4 month old black lab puppy and 3 times bigger than Trip, that doesn't stop my cat from showing Cierra who is boss.

Trip will hide in my nephew's room, peek around the corner waiting for Cierra to walk by. Then when she does walk by, Trip will chase after her. Cierra loves this and chases Trip as well. Then Trip will smack at Cierra's face with his paw, claws in. It's hilarious. I'm glad they get along. Although I'm not fond of Cierra. It's nothing personal, I just don't like dogs in general. And since Cierra is a puppy, she thinks she needs to jump on me and lick me and rub her snotty nose on my jeans. YUCK! She's a sweet dog, don't get me wrong, but she is a DOG! :-)

I'm just a cat person. I really enjoy having Trip around. I've considered getting a kitten for Trip to play with and "show the ropes to" but I worry that a kitten might tear up the RV. And, I'm not sure if Trip would take kindly to another cat in the house. I think he does well around dogs but I think that's because he knows that HE is a Cat and they are a Dog. Somehow, I think he (Trip) just gets that. I don't know how, but I think he does.

If we got a dog instead of a kitten, I think Trip would be ok with that. But I'm not sure he'd like another cat to share our attention with. Of course, I doubt very seriously that we'll ever have a dog. Even when we have a house. I just don't really like dogs.

I gave my heart to my first dog, Commander and he still has it up there in heaven with him. ;-)

Anyway, that's all the furry news for now!

Have a great weekend you guys!

Thought Of The Day:"Animals are such agreeable friends - they ask no questions, they pass no criticisms."--George Eliot (1819 - 1880)

Thought Of The Day #2:"Cats are smarter than dogs. You can't get eight cats to pull a sled through snow." Jeff Valdez

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey