today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2002-08-16 - 8:06 a.m.

I am very bummed.

Today is the first day of a weekend celebration for my highschool reunion and I won't be there to join in the fun.

I really wanted to go but, with the uncertainty of Ben's job it was near impossible to buy cheap airline tickets ahead of time. Now, the fares are so expensive that there is NO way I could even think of going.

And the drive is incredibly too long. From Memphis to the Washington, D.C. area is about an 18 hour drive.

I had been looking forward to this reunion since the beginning of the year. It's hard because as uncertain as Ben's job is, I never know where we're going to be for sure and/or how long we're going to be there.

I'm hoping that we'll have a 15 year reunion and that I'll be able to go to that one. We'll see.

On a happier note, today is Madonna's 44th birthday! :-)

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey