today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2002-08-06 - 8:55 a.m.

Just a quick update for you guys so you know that I am actually still alive! :-)

Ben's oldest brother, Ernie and his wife, Teresa and their two kids, Lil Ern and Chas live in Millington, TN. They live only 45 minutes from the campground where we're staying, so of course, we've been spending A LOT of time with them. I haven't been to my own house since last Thursday!!! (Ben has been back and forth a few times to take care of Trip; make sure he has enough food, water and a clean litter box)

Briefly: this weekend all of us went to Chickasaw State Park and camped. I also got to go horseback riding for the first time ever. I had a BLAST! My horses' name was Bart! Ben's horses' name was Buck! We had a great time.

Last weekend, Ben and I went to GAP to take advantage of their $10 off sale. Any pair of jeans they sell is $10 off. (This sale applies to their online store, too. If you need an extra super small size or short length pant or a larger or long long lenght pant, they offer those extra sizes online just for your information.)

Well, I got 3 new pairs of jeans and Ben got one pair. I'm wearing size 8 at GAP!!! I'm so thrilled. I have not been able to wear that size since 7th grade. One of the pairs of jeans that I bought was the loose fit, button fly jeans and those I had to buy in a size 6! Talk about an ego & morale booster. It definitely keeps me motivated to exercise and watch my POINTS. In fact, even though I've been here for the last two days after camping this weekend, Teresa and I did a workout yesterday morning and this morning, too!

I'm so proud of myself. I never imagined that I'd be comitted (<---sp?) eenough to accomplish all that I have.

GOOOOOOOO Me!!

My Thought Of The Day is: You CAN do it! Put your mind to it, make a plan, and follow through!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey