today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2003-06-04 - 2:03 p.m.

I just love when fruit is IN SEASON!!!

I'm going nutz with it being blueberry season. I cannot express how much I just adore fresh blueberries. YUM!

So far, I've made not 1, but 2... count 'em 2 Blueberry Coffee Cakes, a bowl of blueberry oatmeal (double yum!) and in the oven as we speak are two loaves of blueberry bread.

Now, I've never actually made or eaten blueberry bread before but I figure that it has to be very similiar to blueberry muffins. Next, I'm thinking of making banana-nut bread with blueberries in it. How does that sound??

I even printed a recipe out for Blueberry Pie! I can't wait to try that one. And this weekend, I'm thinking of making my famous Blueberry & Peach Cobbler for my nieces, nephews, sister-in-law and brother-in-law. (They're staying in the same campgroud as we are.) I've even wondered what Blueberry Crisp would taste like.

The last time Ben's brother, Ray and his family stayed in the same campground as we did, I made a lot of blueberry muffins and blueberry pancakes. So, my sister-in-law, Dani suggested after serving her family the two Blueberry Coffee Cakes that their children should from now on refer to me as "Aunt Blueberry"!!! How funny is that?

Sadly, I don't think I'd mind!

I'll keep you posted on my fun with blueberries. Meanwhile, go out and buy yourself a pint. They're extra yummy when they're in season!!!

What is your favorite fruit?
apple
banana
blueberry
orange
pineapple
strawberry
Free polls from Pollhost.com

Thought of The Day:"You don't have to cook fancy or complicated masterpieces - just good food from fresh ingredients."--Julia Child

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!

ps- if anyone is interested in these recipes, drop me a line and I'll send 'em your way free of charge! hee, hee!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey