today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2006-06-10 - 6:27 a.m.

WARNING!!!

This entry is NOT for the faint of heart!

My sister thinks I'm a freak. First of all, I'm her sister so that naturally makes me an odd-ball in her eyes. She also teases me about being a freak because I'm vegetarian and I don't consume dairy products either.

Of course, I'm a smidgen---yes, I said smidgen! You got a problem with that?!?---less freaky because she and I share a fetish for anything seafood. Yum! And she converted me from Coke to Pepsi when, on the rare occasions, I opt to drink soda.

She also makes fun of me (lovingly...at least I *think* it's done with love) for going to bed and getting up early. I prefer to be in bed before 9pm and rise before the left ass cheek of the crack o' dawn.

Yes, people... I like to be up before Mr. Sunshine. Wayyyy before. When he finally does greet me with his ritual of a stretch and a yawn across the vastness of open sky, I usually nod or wave my approval to him.

So, having said that, for the last 2 weeks Ben and I have been waking up between 4 and 4:30, throwing on our exercise apparel, appropriate foot-wear, and we're out the door for a lovely jog.

Now. Let me clarify something.

I. HATE. TO. JOG.

You're probably asking, "Then why do you do it?" And my reply: Because it's challenging. Jogging is an exercise that is difficult for me and thus, I end up burning a ton more calories. I tap into muscles I haven't used and didn't know existed until now. And you know what? It actually feels good.

I *love* to start my morning before the dawn, with my husband, getting that adrenaline pumping. It's really a rush. Then when it's all over and I'm literally soaked in sweat and every single pore on my body is oozing perspiration while my heart pounds furiously in my chest, I feel HIGH! I feel so.... AWESOME. Amazing. Courageous. It's a feeling that puts me on the right track for my entire day.

So yeah, I am a freak. A furry, fuzzy, {sweaty} freak...

...and I'm okay with that.

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey