today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-06-10 - 6:47 a.m.

My good friend and fellow blogger, SleepyJane wrote about being neurotic yesterday. And I thought that would be a good topic to write about since I really am not in the "mood" to type an entry.

Here goes...

--As I mentioned in her comments, I must have all my labels facing forward on all containers. This applies to the cupboard, pantry, fridge and even freezer.

--A lot of my long-time readers already know that I *MUST* match my undies, bra and socks (if I'm wearing them) to my outfit. And, I prefer to keep my colors in the same range. For example, today I am wearing a tan/nude color bra, tan undies, brownish capris and a medium yellow satiny blouse. I have on gold strappy heels that have just a bit of bronze-y piping around the gold straps. (These are open-backed and only are strappy on the top front part of the foot.)

--I also coordinate my jewelry to my clothing. Today, both of the rings on each hand are gold, my earrings are gold and my necklace is gold. Yesterday, I wore "cool" colors (versus "warm") and wore all silver-colored (white gold) jewelry.

--My clothes closet is organized by color and style. To the left are all my capri pants from lightest color to darkest with my long pants following in the same order. Then next to that, short sleeved shirts/blouses from lightest to darkest followed by the long sleeved shirts/blouses. After that, are all my camies. (how do you spell the shortened, pluralized noun: camisoles?) They're really these colored tank styled tops with thin straps that I wear under all my clothes at work. 1) I wear them to make sure nothing is transparent so that I am appropriately dressed and 2) to help keep me a bit warmer. For example, today I have on a gold shimmery "cami" under my blouse.

--At the bottom of my closet on the carpet are all my shoes. Let's see... I have 15 pairs in all. And there are about 5 that I no longer wear. Same rules apply to my shoes as to my clothing with only one exception: my heels are all together followed by my sneakers. I have 3 pair of sneakers (2 are Skechers, one are my workout shoes) and the rest are my heels. Oh wait, I have one pair of sandals and then my Uggs.

--When I make my Excel spreadsheets to track the training histories of the technicians, I always use color. For example, down the left side are the last names of all the techs in alphabetical order (in black) but across the top, for each training/course, I start each column with the beginning of the rainbow. First column, red. Next: orange. Next: yellowish-green, then light blue, blue... etc.

(Can you tell that I am a VERY colorful person?? For those of you with a MySpace page, email me and I'll give you the link to my page and you'll have that much more proof of my Colorful Personality!)

--When I eat a meal, I have to eat one thing at a time. I can't eat a little of this then a little of that, etc. I eat all of one thing and then move on to the next. Typically, I start with whatever is hottest that might get cold and then move on to the stuff that is already cold or room temperature.

--(Side note: I also brush my teeth with cold water and so does Ben. I just am not terribly fond of the idea of brushing teeth in the shower.)

--I don't like to have my feet cross the imaginary "line" of the underneath of the car. In other words I do not let any part of my foot go underneath the car when I am standing next to it or reaching inside to get something out. If my foot somehow makes its way across that imaginary line I get a little creeped out.

That's all I can think of for now but if I come up with a few more I'll try to add them back to this list.

Anyone else as 'neurotic' as I am?!?

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey