today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-10-10 - 08:24am

Heeeeeellllloooo!!! I'm back! Didja miss me! Of course you did! Hee, hee! :-)

Well, I have to say that the wedding was beautiful, the reception was superb and the entire trip was a success.

The only thing that I didn't like about our "vacation" was the weather... it was ccccccold! It's cold this morning here in Charlotte, too. (only 36 degrees Fahrenheit right now)

**Note To Ree: I slept in your bed... I slept in your bed... I slept in your bed!!! Oh, and I scoured your room for clothes to steal. No such luck. *pout* J/K

Anyway, the wedding was really nice. Chas was stunning in her dress. I didn't think it was possible for that girl to get any prettier, but she was radiant! Jody looked smashing in his tux and bowtie. He's a cutie anyway. Football player build to give you an idea.

The minister read some passages out of the bible referring to marriage and Chas' best friend Heather,read my favorite verse(s): 1 Corinthians 13. Then the minister gave a short sermon on what love is and what love isn't. It was very nice. At the end, Chas and Jody each used a lit taper candle to light together the unity candle. That represented two lives becoming one. It was beautiful.

There were 7 bridesmaids and 7 groomsmen. The bridemaid's dresses were (i believe) taffeta. They wore charcoal grey. The dresses had capped sleeves and a tiny ribbon meeting in a small bow just below the chest line. In the back of the dresses, was a slightly larger bow with streamers coming down to about knee level. The dresses were full length. The groomsmen wore plantinum silver bowties and cumberbunds. (sp?)

The bouquets were an arrangement of fushia gerber daisies, deep purple irises and an assortment of light pink and dark pink roses. Beautiful. And freshly cut, too!

I can't even begin to describe the bride's gown. I suppose when I have the pictures on disk I'll have to make a "wedding" page and let ya have a look for yourself.

As for me, my dress was a big hit. I received several compliments; two were from random women. *big cheesy grin*

My gown was a shimmering copper with tiny copper and charcoal grey beads on the bodice. The further down the dress the less beads were on it. Again, you'd have to see it to fully appreciate the beauty of the dress.

Ben wore a long-sleeved black satiny shirt with black slacks. His tie was a perfect match to my dress of shimmering copper. He looked sexy, I tell ya! He also received quite a few compliments. We looked really good together.

All in all it was a great vacation. I had a blast. Ohhhh! I also found a new alcholic beverage that I reallllly enjoy! Kay, Ben's oldest sister (who also was a bartender for many years) introduced me to a new version of a Gin & Tonic. It's a Gin & Tonic with a splash of cranberry and twist of lime. YUM!

**Note: I had about 5 or 6 of these at the party following the rehearsal dinner. **giggle, giggle**

Well, I hope you guys faired well while I was gone and didn't go into too much of a withdrawal!

Have a wonderful day today and STAY WARM !!! :-)

Thought Of The Day:"A relationship is like a rose, How long it lasts, no one knows; Love can erase an awful past, Love can be yours, you'll see at last; To feel that love, it makes you sigh, To have it leave, you'd rather die; You hope you've found that special rose, 'Cause you love and care for the one you chose." Rob Cella

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey