today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-10-11 - 06:45am

Brrrrr... another cold morning. At least the temperature warmed up to a pleasant 70-something degrees yesterday afternoon. The sky was a deep azure and not a puff of cottony cloud was to be seen!

This morning is another cold one. I am hoping though that it warms up considerably before I have to drive to work. Though I really shouldn't complain. I have a whole tenth of a mile to drive to work. **hee,hee**

Yep, today is my first day back at work since I left for Michigan. I'm a little nervous. I just hope I remember everything. My "boss", Ann is gone until Tuesday on vacation. So, the three of us (me, Bob & Lona) are rotating for the schedule. I have to work today, tomorrow, Friday and Saturday. Saturday should be easy; it's a weekend and usually they're fairly slow. (thank goodness!)

I also don't really want to go in today because I have the last part of my cold remaining. I'm blowing my nose like every 2 seconds. Or so it seems. I just don't want to give it to anyone else. And, I like to wash my hands after I blow my nose to keep from spreading more germs about. It'll be difficult to do that as often as I'd like with customers to take care of. However, it is the week after the big race so it might just be dead as far as the amount of people checking in. At least until next week.

That's about it for me and my oh-so-exciting life. Friday afternoon my pictures from Michigan should be in. If I have time on Sunday or a day off next week, I'll try to get a page together for ya'll to look at, 'k?

Here's to an excellent day. (and hopefully a warm one, too!) :-)

Thought Of The Day:"With time and patience the mulberry leaf becomes a silk gown."--Chinese Proverb

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey