today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2002-04-11 - 7:47 a.m.

I know you guys have read this before, but my husband is just THE BEST!!!

Here's another example as to why:

I have DirecTV and my local channels are from both L.A. and N.Y., so I am able to see both east and west coast stations. I had every intention to be parked in front of the tv at 3pm CDT to watch Oprah on east coast ABC channel. Well, I was out with Ben...we had to go to the Sprint Store. (Ben's phone stopped working so they have a new one ordered and on the way.) We didn't get back to the house until about 3:10pm. So, I just figured I'd catch it at 5pm local time on the west coast ABC channel.

At about 4:30pm, Ben and I decided to go to the Saturn dealership to look at new Saturns. Before I left, I set up the VCR......... or so I thought.

When we got home just in time to watch our Wednesday night programming, I decided to check to see if the Oprah show had been taped. I set everything up correctly, however, I forgot to turn the VCR off after I had set it so I didn't get to watch yesterday's episode that I so desperately wanted to see.

Well, immediately I was crushed. I see Ben go straight to the computer and begin clicking away. He said in a soft voice, "I need you to come here and help me." He needed the credit card information because he went to the Oprah website and ordered the tape directly through Oprah.com.

I tell you, is that not the sweetest thing?!?! I absolutely LOVE that man!!!

I'm a lucky girl!

Thought Of The Day:"I think women need kindness more than love. When one human being is kind to another, it's a very deep matter."--Alice Childress (1920 - 1994)

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey