today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-07-11 - 7:10 a.m.

Recently someone suggested that I don�t update enough. Well, part of why I don�t update as much as I used to is because I have this pesky thing called a j-o-b. Secondly, I feel like if it�s going to sound boring then I shouldn�t bother. I mean, I don�t live a very exciting life.

Monday through Thursday, I wake up between 2:30 and 2:45am. Now, a lot of you already know that but I wanted to take a moment to explain WHY it is that we get up so damned early. You see, it takes a little longer to actually get moving at that hour so I�ve built in a few extra minutes.

First thing I do after my feet touch the carpet, is pad my way over to the bathroom. I have my morning pee (I�m sure you wanted to know that) and, if I feel extra good, I may step on the scale. Then I put on my workout clothes and shoes. Next, I get my glasses on my face and put my hair into a ponytail. Meanwhile, Ben is still trying to rouse himself from our comfy mattress. I remind him gently what time it is and tell him that I�m on my way downstairs. I go into the living room and turn on XM through DirecTv. Then it�s back into the kitchen to fill up my 4 liter water bottles with the gallon in the fridge. I also fill any empty 24ouncers that Ben has emptied from the previous day. If there are any dishes in the sink, I either wash them or put them into the dishwasher depending on how full the dishwasher is at the time. Next, it�s time to prep the coffeepot. By this time, both Trip and Ben have made it downstairs. Ben usually sits on the bottom step and puts on his sneakers while Trip circles me, begging for breakfast. I pick up his empty bowls, wash and dry them and fill each with food and water, respectively. At this point, Ben puts 2 slices of bread into the toaster oven and I pour us each a 12oz glass of water. Ben lightly smears blackberry preserves on the toast and we sit at the kitchen table (remind me to post photos of my house now that I have some furniture!) and eat a slice of toast and drink our water.

(By the way, I usually buy Martin�s brand potato wheat bread because it�s soft but has 4g of fiber and only 70cal per slice.)

It�s at THIS point that we finally get into the car and drive to the clubhouse in our community. We could walk, but at that hour of the morning we each think it�s a little safer to drive. We usually leave for the gym at 3:20am. We typically workout for about 30 minutes and then we head back to the house to get ready for work. Usually it�s just after 4am by the time we pull into the driveway. So this gives me an hour and a half to get ready for work. In between getting ready, I�m also usually checking on the laundry, too. Meanwhile, Ben packs our coolers and makes my coffee and brings it to me upstairs.

We load up and leave at 5:30 since it takes between 25 and 30 minutes to actually get to work and we�re supposed to be there at 6am.Now you know why I get up so early.

(And for those of you who are wondering why we don�t sleep in and go to the clubhouse gym after work, it�s because everyone and their brother�s uncle is up there from 5 to 7pm and there are limited machines. It�s a small gym with 2 ellipticals, 2 treadmills, and about 8 weight machines. Of course, there are also dumbbells, too. So, it just makes more sense to go in the morning for us.)

I told you we live a very boring life!

Until next time�peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey