today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-07-12 - 7:55 a.m.

So here goes nothing�

I�m going to try to update as much as possible. It�s a little harder at the beginning of my work-week because Mondays are very busy.

Monday mornings I have to:
� Have all the Leave & Comp time slips signed as well as LPRs and Overtime paperwork.
� Update this thing called a �CAT-scan� for my supervisor�s boss. It contains all the OT worked for the previous week.
� Update the spreadsheets for the Special Projects Overtime as well as the General Overtime.
� Enter information from the Overtime sheets and the LPRs into REGIS.
� And every other Monday the T&As (Time & Attendance) reports are processed.

I�m quite the busy little bee on those days. Tuesdays, I take care of any residual paperwork or computer stuff that I don�t accomplish on Mondays.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

I LOVE the media. (please hear the sarcasm that is dripping from that sentence.)

Yesterday, CNN reported that "the tower in Miami" was on fire. First of all, people here at work saw it on TEEVEE before they heard it officially. Secondly, it wasn�t the Miami International Air Traffic Control Tower that was on fire, it was the RAMP TOWER that had caught fire. I actually saw the report on CNN and they were very elusive as to the details. If I hadn�t worked in the area and for the FAA, I would have also thought that the actual control tower was on fire.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Have you ever worked with someone who is just so negative about EVERYTHING that you want to smack him/her sometimes?? The girl who sits across from me (I�m on the left of the office and she�s on the right but we�re only about 8' away from each other) was gone all morning to a meeting. She came back here at 2pm and within twenty minutes, she was so negative that I literally had to get up and walk to our back loading dock to get some much needed fresh air. I cannot stand the way that she constantly talks badly about her supervisor. Worse, she tells this to anyone she has a conversation with on the phone! It�s very inappropriate.

I can�t change her feelings and she�s quite entitled to them, but she really shouldn�t be blabbing her mouth about her supervisor. One of these days, she�s going to tell the wrong person and it�s going to get back to him!

The ironic part is (and I think I�ve mentioned this before) is that while her supervisor recognizes that she�s quite different in the way that she thinks and performs her tasks, he will go to bat for her in a heartbeat. There are times that her supervisor can be a little abrasive and perhaps even abrupt, but it�s not constant and he�s only in that mode when he�s trying to really get a goal accomplished.

It�s difficult for her because she has what I call �an artist�s� mind. And he, well, he�s prior military. (Air Force) So, sometimes they clash. But all in all, he is good people. He�s definitely someone that you want looking out for you.

But she�s negative about everything in her life. At the same time, a lot of her stress is self-induced. You try to reason with her, or offer friendly advice or help but she�d rather play martyr. So, I�m doing my best to tune her out when she�s in this mode and when she tries to engage me and bring me down her Tunnel of Negativity, I pretend that I�m SUPER involved in what I�m doing and that I�m concentrating every bit of my attention on the task at hand.

It�s just what I gotta do.
And sometimes, ya do whatcha gotta!

�.Margarita, anyone?!?!?

Until next time�peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey