today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-03-08 - 07:30am

Ok, folks...this is gonna be a quickie!

This morning, Trip goes to the kitty doctor to become sexless. Yep. We're having him neutered. I didn't want to for the longest time and we put it off for quite awhile, but we realize it's for the best. Ben was particularly concerned when the vet explained that not neutering Trip could affect his chances of having problems with his prostate later on.

I certainly don't want Trip to experience any health problems. We make every effort to keep him healthy. He drinks distilled water (because we do) and he eats only IAMS dry cat food. With the exception of the occasional packet of wet Whiskas. That's his bed-time treat. We keep him on PROGRAM; a top-notch flea medication and he even has kitty vitamins. I intend to have him in my life for a very long time.

It may seem silly to some people to go on and on and fuss over an animal, but for now he's the equivalent of my child since I don't have any yet.

All in all, he really is a good cat. He's got personality and attitude and often times keeps us up at night, but he's really sweet all in all. Of course, after his operation and healing, he probably won't keep us up any more. Thankfully!

So, everyone who believes in prayer, please include a kind word for my kitty, Trip!

Thought Of The Day:"We deceive ourselves when we fancy that only weakness needs support. Strength needs it far more."--Madame Swetchine, The Writings of Madame Swetchine

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey