today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-10-12 - 07:02am

WOO-HOO!!! Trip was such a good kitty last night. The reason for my excitement is that Ben had to work last night and usually when Trip hasn't had much outdoor time and "Daddy" is not home at night, he turns into Demonic Kitty. (see previous entries on this subject) Anyway, about 4 am or so, he did get a little playful and was tugging at the sheets on my side of the bed, but after I sternly told him to stop, he did. He almost snapped the shade up. That's one of the funniest and cutest things he does in the middle of the night. Somehow he's able to get his little paws up on the shade just right and it snaps all the way to the top of the window!

But I digress....

Yesterday wasn't a bad day at work at all. In fact, I was able to leave at noon. Ben got off work at 1pm and when he got home, we went to On The Border for lunch and then to the movie theater. We saw "Meet The Parents". It was pretty cute. I didn't think I was going to like it, but I laughed a lot during the movie. I like Ben Stiller but there are some movies I don't like him in. "Something About Mary" is one of them. YUCK!

Anyhow.....

I kept hitting the snooze bar on the alarm this morning because it was cold in the bedroom and I didn't want to leave the cozy warmth of my down comforter. When I did finally manange to get my lazy butt out from under the blanket, I found out why it was so damned cold.....I was out of propane. We have 2 tanks and the one tank was empty. Ben was at work but fortunately, my good neighbor Gary was able to come over and swap the tanks over for me. I think I'm gonna talk Ben into getting a bigger tank for this winter since we're going to be here for several months.

Gary also lent me his little ceramic space heater. This thing is sooooo cool! (actually, it's warm...ha ha) It even oscillates! I can't believe how much warmth this thing cranks out! I'm getting me one. Or two. :-) That way if I do run out of propane again, I'll be prepared.

Hope none of you woke up cold like I did this morning!

Thought Of The Day:"People seldom refuse help, if one offers it in the right way."--A. C. Benson

Until next time... peace,love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey