today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2004-01-12 - 8:06 p.m.

It's amazing how much more real something can seem when you're up close and personal.

Saturday we met with a co-worker of Ben's who lives here in OKC. He's been a local for a few years now.

Anyhow, after a wonderful Italian meal at a place called "Zio's", we went to a local joint and had a few cocktails. Ok, so *I* had a few cocktails and the boys had beers. I had a pretty decent buzz from my two, yes count them: TWO apple martinis.

Then he drove us to the memorial.

It was well beyond nightfall but everything was illuminated beautifully. It was eerie to see the Gates Of Time display the moments of destruction as well as the Field Of Empty Chairs that reminds everyone that 168 people lost their lives on that fateful day.

The Reflecting Pool is gorgeous and I'm glad that I saw it at nightfall rather than during daylight hours. It seemed to take on a more peaceful and calming effect.

Walking through the Oklahoma City National Memorial was one way to sober up---and quickly!

I'm sorry that those men, women & children lost their lives for absolutely no good reason but I am glad that the city of Oklahoma erected such an honorable memorial so that their lives weren't lost completely in vain.

Thought Of The Day: "Cowards die many times before their deaths, The valiant never taste of death but once." --William Shakespeare (1564 - 1616)

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey