today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2004-01-09 - 4:28 p.m.

Ten Years!

Ten years ago today, Ben and I went on our very first date. He took me for coffee at the Full Moon Cafe in Great Lakes, Illinois.

I had to work on the night that he asked me out. I was able to get away on a break and have coffee with him.

I remember sitting there in that cafe chatting with him. I remember that he said he wasn't looking for a relationship---he had just gotten out of a sticky situation. (His former fiancee had cheated on him! Lucky Me! *wink, wink*) He specifically mentioned that he just wanted a female companion that he hang out and chat with.

Yeah. Whatever.

Sometimes I can't believe that we've been together for 10 years.. it seems like less time. Other times it seems as though we've always been together!

He truly is the love of my life.

And as corny as it sounds the truth is that he's my best friend as well!!!

Here's a photo that seems to depict our relationship:

Thought Of The Day: "A good marriage is one which allows for change and growth in the individuals and in the way they express their love." --Pearl Buck (1892 - 1973)

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey