today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2002-06-12 - 2:45 p.m.

Some of us in the world are given many talents. Others of us are given only one or two. And still there are those that have no talent---or else, they have yet to discover what their personal talent(s) is/are.

Take me for example. I believe that my talents are most definitely my cooking skills, my baking skills, my organizational skills and even my ability to put together one mean care pak! ;-)

I do not have singing capabilities. I can carry a tune, sure and I even sound terrific in the shower but as far as true singing talent, I leave that up to the pros.

As should have most of the people on last night's episode of "American Idol".

WHAT WERE SOME OF THEM THINKING?!? Oh, my! There were a number of people who were indeed truly talented and it showed. Some had wonderful voices but being nervous altered their talent. And then there were those who could not sing a lick who thought that they COULD! They honestly thought that they sounded fabulous! I could not believe the arrogance that was flying around those auditions!!!

The judges were right on the mark with a lot of the contestants, but Simon, the British judge was a bit harsh in his criticism.

And what about the transvestite????? What the HELL was up with that?!? I tell you though that the 2 hours we spend watching the show were very entertaining---to the point that we're going to watch again tonight!

Check your local listings. On the east coast, "American Idol" comes on at 9pm on the FOX channel.

Go. Have fun. Laugh and be merry!

Thought Of The Day:"Satisfaction lies in the effort, not in the attainment. Full effort is full victory."-- Mohandas [Mahatma] Gandhi, Indian Leader

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey