today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2002-06-06 - 3:31 p.m.

This is my second entry today, so if you missed the earlier entry, check it out here.

For anyone that is interested in losing weight... in order to feel better about themselves, to become healthier, or just to look flattering in their clothing, I suggest Weight Watchers.

Go ahead, give it a try. I mean it. If you had told me 12 years ago that I'd one day promote and actually ENCOURAGE people to use Weight Watchers, I'd laugh in your face.

I attended Weight Watchers meetings when I was 15. Back then, I felt like it was a horrible program especially for a 15 year old teenaged girl. Emphasis was not on eating a well-balance, healthy nutrition plan but rather just on the number of calories consumed.

Now, the emphasis of the program is on eating a balance of fruit, veggies, lean protein and even encourages water consumption! The revamped system is based upon a points scale where everything that you eat is worth a designated amount of points. It's fabulous! Based on your current weight, you are alloted a particular range of points for the day. It's easy and fun--AND nutritious!

Using that system at home on my own with the addition of using a particular exercise video system from Tamilee Webb (Buns Of Steel Master!) I have lost 23 pounds of fat. I am unsure as to how much lean muscle I've built, but you can see it in the following picture:

Impressive isn't it? **wink, wink**

I may not be able to kick anyone's ass, but I certainly look like I can.

Hee. Hee.

Thought Of The Day:"Begin doing what you want to do now. We only have this moment, sparkling like a star in our hand---and melting like a snowflake."--Marie Beynon Ray

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey