today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2006-10-12 - 4:44 a.m.

Happy Anniversary to you...
Happy Anniversary to you...
Happy Anniversary Dear Karyl & Kurt...
Happy Anniversary to youuuuu!!!!

Today is my sister's 5th anniversary. Wow! Where oh where does the time go? Has it really been that long already? It seems like she's only been married 2 or 3 years.

Then again, my favorite beautiful niece is already TWO! That's even harder to imagine. I recently went back and looked at all the photos that I have on my computer of Miss Gracie---in chronological order--- and it's tough to believe that she was ever that small and fragile looking. She's definitely robust, healthy, and not teeny-tiny!

Speaking of time passing... yesterday morning I was telling Ben this profound thought I had. For example, when the seasons change, there's that "Last" day you wear a pair of shorts; the "Last" day you have the A/C on; the "Last" day you leave the house without a jacket of some sort. But see, at the time you don't realize that that day will be the "Last" for that season. You have no idea nor do you typically pay attention. There's just this seemingly seamless transistion from one to the next.

I suppose that's how life is: a smooth transistion from one age/stage to the next with very little recognition in between.

Until next time... peace, love, & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey