today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2004-07-13 - 10:26 a.m.

Thanks to all of those who left notes or emailed trying to cheer me up. It's ok. I'm fine now. Ya know, sometimes ya just gotta have the blahs!

* * * * * * * * * *

Yesterday was a fabulous day for no particular reason at all. I did try a new recipe that turned out to be extremely easy and very yummy! "Mocha Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins"... email me if ya want the recipe. Ben took most of the batch to work today to share with the secretary, managers, and etc.

Ok. Random thought here. Have you ever just had a taste for a particular food in your mouth out of the blue? Like, you can almost just taste it even though there's nothing on your tongue? Well, I suddenly just had a taste for cucumber. Oddly enough, this exact same sensation came over me about 3 hours ago. Perhaps I should go into the fridge and cut up a cucumber and eat it.

Regarding my sister's recent entry... I just don't get it. I do not understand the concept of being so hostile, volatile and down right rude to your spouse? I mean, this person you supposedly love with all your heart, mind, body and soul and you treat them with such disrespect? I don't get it. I mean, I understand the whole "For better or Worse" thing, but gimme a break. That vow doesn't give you license to treat your significant other like dog crap.

I've been around my Dad and stepmom, Marty when those two have had a spat. It ain't pretty. In fact, it's down right ugly and I feel uncomfortable as well as embarrassed when it happens. For my Dad you'd *THINK* he'd get a clue when it comes to parking especially in/near Washington, D.C. and on a holiday no less.

Last Christmas was a perfect example of another episode with him, although Marty wasn't involved. Dad, Ben and I went to a few malls to buy Christmas presents. (Well, DAD was the one buying most of the gifts; Ben and I had done our shopping 2 weeks prior and only picked up extra or bonus gifts for each other.) Dad had to buy gifts for Marty. He had waited until the Day Before Christmas.

So here we are. On CHRISTMAS EVE. In the middle of the day. And Dad decided to venture out into the metropolis that is known as the suburban area of Washington, D.C. Now, if you've NEVER been to D.C. or have NEVER heard about the traffic there, lemme just tell ya that it's B-A-D. All the time. No matter what. So you'd think (that being the operative word here) that waiting until the most busiest shopping day of the year my Dad would take it with a grain of salt that parking was gonna be a pain in the booty.

Nope.

He somehow expected (I'm assuming from his comments) that parking would not be a problem at the 3 malls that we went to visit. He drove like sh*t. He gunned the engine and whipped into parking spaces all the while throwing obscenities all over the place. His anger was starting to upset me because he was being such an idiot! Besides that, he was starting to ruin my day.

I mean, c'mon. You go to the MALL on CHRISTMAS EVE during the DAY you should EXPECT to have to circle the parking lot a few times before finding an available space.

His anger and negativity are reasons why I sometimes dread going to visit. Don't get me wrong; I love him. He's my Dad and he has a lot of great qualities but patience and being positive aren't two of them!

Thought Of The Day: "If you do not wish to be prone to anger, do not feed the habit; give it nothing which may tend to its increase." --Epictetus (55 AD - 135 AD)

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey