today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-05-13 - 4:20 p.m.

CONGRATS KARYL ON GRADUATION!!!

***My little sister, Karyl has received a Bachelor of Science Degree in Computer Science with a Minor in Linguistics from the College of William & Mary.***

---------------------------------

I've actually been approached by one of my loyal fans (Kurt) to update, so here I am. I didn't realize that I was so loved and so popular. Awwww! That makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside!

* * * * * * * * *

So the trip from Charlotte, NC to Lexington, KY went very well. We hit traffic and construction when we first left, but other than that everything went off without a hitch. Well, actually there was a hitch involved otherwise my "house" wouldn't stay attached to the truck! hee hee

Although, upon arrival to the campground we were in a bit of culture shock. The only campground that we were able to find that didn't have a 14-day max stay is located on the outskirts of Frankfort. For those of you who suck at Geography (like I do sometimes) Frankfort is the capital of Kentucky. Of course, only the Good Lord above in Heaven knows why. There is NOTHING here! Oh, wait! They do have the Jim Beam distillery here! OOOooooOOO!!! {mock sarcasm}

Anyway... the town that the campground is located in is NOT Frankfort as stated in the campground directory. Noooo.... it's located in the hick town of "The Forks of Elkhorn". No, you did not read that incorrectly. It's all true.

Wanna know what the owner of the campground told me on the phone when I made the reservation??? I had called from Charlotte to set everything up and asked if the campground was out in the "sticks". She assured me, "Oh nooooo....we have a Super Wal-Mart only 2 miles away and restaurants and grocery stores, etc." That should have been my first clue. That the Super Wal-Mart was a highlight of the town.

Turns out that we are THIRTY miles from "The Real World". Yeah. OH, and when we did go to Wal-Mart yesterday, I thought I was gonna collapse to the ground from hysterical laughter. I have definitely seen everything now, I exclaimed aloud to Ben as I passed by a Live Bait VENDING MACHINE!!!!!! Yes, boys and girls, just as you can have a cold Coke or Sprite pop out of a machine, you can have cold wriggling worms to go fishin' in the crick!!!!!

* * * * * * * * * *

AHHHHHHH!!! Calgon take me away!!!!

* * * * * * * * * *

In other news....... Dale, you are warped. Of course, I pretty much have always known this about you being a CheddarHead and all, but you are even more warped that I had originally thought. We rented the movie "Tommy" last night.

O MY GAWD! We couldn't even finish it. That is one whacked out movie. I think The Who intended that movie to be viewed while totally high on marijuana or crack cocaine!!! So, to those of you who have not seen this movie don't waste your $3.69 at Blockbuster. It's so not worth it. Ugh!

But don't worry, Dale. I don't hate ya. I just think you're insane! ;-)

* * * * * * * *

Note to Melissa: I did Gilad's Fat Burning this morning though the Big Bad Mattress was beckoning me to lay back down on it for another hour or two! ;-)

Note to C.C.: The lasagna was wonderful! You are gonna like that recipe, too. Oh, and I made the smoothies this morning. Ben wanted a second helping and when I made it he said, "This doesn't taste good. Here, you taste it." I realized immediately that in the second batch I had forgotten the peanut butter!!! DUH!!!

Note to Rosemarie: I'm going to try to get your package out this week if I can find the post office.

Note to Ree: I'm going to get your grad. present out to you by the end of the week... Promise! Love You!

And last but not least: Happy Mother's Day wishes go out to---(in no particular order)---Momma, Rosemarie, Patty, & Nita.

See you guys really soon...promise!

Thought Of The Day:"I may not have gone where I intended to go, but I think I have ended up where I intended to be."--Douglas Adams

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey