today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-05-16 - 7:32 a.m.

As mentioned in a prior entry, this place is definitely culturally out there on a limb. I went back to Wal-Mart yesterday to get some grocery items and had to laugh once again when I walked past the Live Bait Vending machine.

Not only do they sell slimy worms at the push of a button, but here in the capital of Kentucky (Frankfort), the fashion world needs a serious make-over.

I understand that not everyone can afford to have the latest fashion or trend in clothing or even hairstyle, but I do think it's reasonable to expect that a fad from a decade ago would be a Fashion Faux Pas. That's not the case here. Nope. Uh-uh. No-Siree-Bob.

It's one thing to see a particular individual making a fashion no-no, but to see it over and over again on several people?!? I just don't understand. It's not that this place is so rural that there is no tv or no radio communications, therefore they are uninformed. I mean, hell, they DO have a Super Wal-Mart for cryin' out loud! ;-)

You're probably wondering at this point what the big Fashion Emergency is here in Frankfort. Well, I'll tell you. If anyone reading this was up-to-date on their fashionable hairstyles in the early '90s, you are all to familiar with "The Mullet". Oh, yes boys and girls. If you live in Frankfort, KY it is oh-so-fashionable to have a Mullet hairstyle.

In the late 80s, early 90s it was all the rage. Boys in highshchool looked cute with this hairstyle. All the popular kids wore it. Then the Mullet crossed over and girls started wearing it; especially those in a band or just had a funky fashion style.

Looking back, I wonder "What was the fashion world thinking?!?" I am just in awe to see so many people running around Frankfort with fashion from last decade.

For those of you who have no idea what I'm talking about, never fear. Michele is here. hee hee Just Click Here. And I must warn, you're in for a helluva education!!! (To see a "Classic Mullet" click on Mullets Across America and click on Texas!)

To each his own.

Thought Of The Day: "Fashion, which elevates the bad to the level of the good, subsqequently turns its back on bad and good alike."--Eric Bently

Thought Of The Day #2:"Nineties style isn't." --David Borenstein

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey