today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-10-13 - 8:10 a.m.

I've been contemplating (again) about writing an entry. I mean, I can't think of anything ASTOUNDING to report.

I did take my exam. I feel as though I did fairly well. I'm glad it's over and I only have one more test to take---the final. All-in-all, I'm guessing I got at least a "B".

I'm thinking that it's better to think low so that if I get a higher score I'll be ecstatic. Whereas, if I think I got an "A" and instead I get a "B", I think I'll be more disappointed. And, since now I know my professor's style of tests, it'll help me to be even more prepared for the final. Thankfully I took off that day before the exam to study. That certainly helped immensely.

I will say that one thing I found to be frustrating was the exam room itself. I had to take this at the local college since I am a distant learner (I take my classes online from a college in Jacksonville). Besides having to pay $20 per hour to take the test, after I had been in there for about an hour (by myself, I might add) the proctor started to place people next to me. I mean, RIGHT next to me. This long table-like desk with small partions do not allow much space between people. Soon, the entire row was filled despite the room having 6 rows available for her to seat the other students.

I started to feel a little "boxed" in and it made me a little nervous. At this point, I believe that I started to "over-think" some of the problems and those are the ones I believe that I got wrong or at least part of them were incorrect. Had I been the proctor, I would have at least placed each person in a seat that would allow a space between. Basically, placing them in ever OTHER seat. Towards the last 30 minutes of the exam, the room started to get very cold. I was nearly shivering. But, I pressed on.

Like I mentioned, I don't think I did poorly. I know that I did NOT fail this! YAY!!

Speaking being in every other space... am I the only one who follows this "rule" as part of Bathroom Stall Etiquette?? I mean, if there are 6+ stalls in a public restroom and other people are already there, I try to leave a space between me and that person. However, if *I* am the only person in the bathroom inevitably someone will choose one of the two stalls DIRECTLY NEXT to me!

Um, WTF?? People, there are 3 other stalls (minium) to choose from. This really annoys me when I'm on the turnpike. All the rest stops have bathrooms with 2 areas that are lined with 6 stalls on each side of that "room". In other words, there are 6 stalls facing 6 stalls and then there's two areas like this. TWENTY FOUR stalls total.

And guess what happens every single time to me? Yep. I pick one of the areas that is not populated and someone will come into that area and choose the very stall that is right freakin' next to me. Sheesh!

Maybe that's where I'm going wrong. I might be the only one who adheres to This Rule. Maybe it's just My Rule.

That's my story and I'm sticking to it!!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey