today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-02-14 - 07:20am

HAPPY HEART's DAY!!!

What a fabulous day so far and it's only 7 something in the morning! I woke up well rested and feeling great. (Had nothing to do with the knowledge that I had V-day gifts waiting for me!) hee, hee! I'm so terrible,aren't I?

Anyway, I gave Ben his Valentine's gift. I bought him the movie, Mission To Mars starring Gary Sinise and Tim Robbins. We saw the it in the theater and it was wonderful. Really makes you think. I'm not one for Sci-Fi,but Ben loves sci-fi movies... particularly the ones that explore the possibility of life on other planets or ones having to do with space travel. In fact, here's a rundown of the ones we own so far! :-)

Apollo 13, Contact, Fifth Element, Armeggedon, and Star Wars: Episode One .

See what I mean??? :-)

Anyway, now to tell you what I got for Valentine's day. Let me tell you first that although I love to get flowers, they do unfortunately die. Besides, I'd rather receive them for "no reason at all" than on a traditional flower-giving-holiday such as Valentine's Day. Secondly, I am not a huge chocolate fan (nor do I need the fat/calories) so that would not be an ideal gift.

Are you hanging on to the edge of the cliff with both hands????? :-)

Ben, The Sweetest Hubby Of All Time and In All The Universe, bought for me..... {drum roll, please}

Yankee Candles!

Anddddd, not only did he buy me Yankee Candles (which, by the way are THE best... just ask my Momma and my sister, Karyl) but he bought my 3 fav "flavours". (as I call it)

He bought the BIG ones too! He bought me a 4"X6" pillar of Sage&Citrus, and two 14.5 oz. jars of Patchouli&Clove and Bergamot&Mandarin. The house smells absolutely yummy right now! Of course, Karyl and her boyfriend, Kurt are partially to blame for this phenomenon.....

For Christmas, they bought me the Yankee Candle Sampler. For those of you uneducated folks, :-), it's 18 of the votives of your choosing. Among the 18, were one each of the above mentioned "flavours". I immediately fell in love with those scents.

YUM!

What a truly thoughtful and most perfect gift. They will last welllllllll beyone Valentine's Day and now the house is perfectly yummy-smelling!

I love my hubby!!! (as if you couldn't tell that already!) ;-)

Thought Of The Day:"Nunc scio quit sit amor."Lat., "Now I know what love is."--Virgil

Thought Of The Day #2:"We all suffer from the preoccupation that there exists ... in the loved one, perfection." --Sidney Poitier

Until next time... peace, LOVE & health!!!

(note to loyal readers: yes, today I have "highlighted" love and not health... take part in that during Valentine's!)









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey