today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-02-15 - 06:30am

How can you be anything but "effervescent" when the temperature outside is already 61 degrees this early in the morning?!?

The high for today is somewhere between 69 - 75 degrees! WOOOOOOO-PEEEEE!!! I am jumping for joy!

I am in high gear and ready for spring. I am definitely a warm-weather-girl. Ask anyone who knows me. I do NOT enjoy fridgid weather. I do NOT enjoy wearing layers and layers of clothing. I prefer not to have to wear a coat/jacket.

Good thing that someday I'm going to be living in Orlando. :-) Even though I was born and raised most of my life in Virginia, I feel as though I'm a Florida girl at heart and by nature. I LOVE SUNSHINE!!!

Piece of useless trivia: Did ya know that 341 out of 365 days in a year, the sun S H I N E S in Florida? Pretty cool, huh?! Of course, that's an average, but it works for me.

I could never live in a place like Chicago again. For you Chicagoans, I'm not putting down the city, but the weather there is so crappy. I don't understand how it came to be such a metropolis. Besides the wind, the temperatures are cold 9 months of the year and the sun rarely seems to shine.

Another piece of useless trivia: Did you know that the suicide rate is twice as high in the northern states than any other place in the US.

I lived in Great Lakes for nearly 2 years. I hated it. The "summers" there are only about a month long. By the time its warm enough to even consider bustin' out a pair of shorts, ya gotta put 'em back in the attic and break out the long johns!

It's amazing how something as "ordinary" as the weather could be responsible for setting a mood for an entire day!

Thought of The Day: "Though we travel the world over to find the beautiful, we must carry it with us or we find it not."--Ralph Waldo Emerson

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH + Sunshine!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey