today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-01-15 - 08:00am

WARNING: This Entry Maybe Confusing and Garbled and Full of Run-On Sentences

I'm a little tired. I did not sleep well last night. I tossed and turned. I had strange dreams. I don't know why I keep having these weird dreams, but I suppose it's good that I'm dreaming.

I dreamed that I was sick of going to public school so my mom enrolled me in a Christian Private School. I get to the school and there are only 18 people in the entire class. The strange thing was that the class was made up of all ages and grades. I was thinking to myself that I was definitely the oldest person in the class. I decide to check it out.

I walk over to a guy and a girl who look to be about 11th or 12th grade level. I ask each of them, "Are you guys Seniors?" The guy was but the girl informed me that she was a Junior. I ask the guy how old he is. He says that he is 17. The girl is 16. I think to myself, I should tell them that I am 19. But wait... I'm NOT 19. I'm actually 26. What the hell am I doing in 12th grade again?!?

Yes, these thoughts were in my head in the dream. Anyway, class begins and I sit down. The room is very small, but bright and the the teacher is using thick sticks of coloured chalk. She's writing in orange on the board. An older gentleman is walking around the room. He's the teacher's husband and he also teaches a subject or two.

The female teacher says that we need to listen to this particular song and we're supposed to afterwards answer the questions she has written on the chalkboard. She starts up the record player. I hear a song by Madonna, but in the dream it's mixed with an Elvis song. (I know, this is a weird dream,huh?!?)

I can feel myself getting drowsy. In the dream I fall asleep in my desk. I have 3 blankets on me. Then suddenly, the blankets are RIPPED right off of me. The man teacher is hovering over me scolding me for falling asleep and not completing any of my schoolwork. I try to apologize and explain that I didn't realize I had fallen asleep. I try to feebly tell him that I can do the work at home for make-up work. He flatly refuses. He tells me sternly that I have earned zeros on all my work for the day. This pisses me off. I grab my purse, stand up and tell him what I think of his crappy school. I spout off how I'm not coming back and out the door I go. I stand on the corner waiting for the school bus and as I'm waiting, he runs after me and tells me that I have to remain in the classroom until 3pm when school is over. I'm even more angry, but I comply.

Then, in my dream when I finally get off the bus and start to walk to my house, I light up a cigarette. (Which is odd since I don't smoke in real life... though, I did quit over 4 years ago.)

I get home and call my mom. The phone I use to call her is the exact phone that we had in our house when I was in 4th & 5th grade. It's white, hangs on the wall and is simply adorned only by 12 grey push buttons. No Caller ID , no digital answering machine or voice mail boxes, no speakerphone. Just a simple phone.

She agrees with me that tomorrow, I can go back to my regular school. I hang up the phone and call Kim James. Now, here's another interesting turn in the dream. In my real life, I went to school with Kim James from 1st grade through 5th grade. And, ironically I must add at this point I did attend a private Christian school. Well, 4th and 5th grades the school wasn't a Christian school, but it was a private school.

That's where the dream ended. At this point, the alarm goes off and Trip is on the bed, playing with my toes telling me that it's time to get up.

Analyzing the whole thing, I think I dreamed this dream for a few reasons. #1, Ben and I had a conversation this weekend as to how much technology has erupted just in our short lifetime. #2, I have been thinking a lot about how I miss some of my younger days. #3, I talked to my mom on the phone yesterday after not having talked to her for 2 weeks. That's my speculation, anyhow.

Although I really and truly would not want to repeat my childhood or even teenaged years, I do remember some good times. Here is a picture depicting one of those fond memories....

See, back then I was cute. What happened?!? ha, ha, ha!!!

Thought Of The Day:"Perhaps even these things, one day, will be pleasing to remember."--Virgil, Aenid

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey