today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-01-17 - 07:37am

WOO-HOO! I finally have my daily fix of reading my sister's diary page! I am so glad she's back! She's been missed. Not only has she been missed on here, the computer, but also in my heart.

My momma used to always say, "Absense makes the heart grow fonder." It wasn't until I was an adult that I understood that phrase completely.

It's very true, though. It has been several months since I've seen Karyl and until yesterday afternoon, almost a month since we've chatted online. I was beginning to forget what she looked like. Just kidding!!! That's actually impossible to do because of all the pictures I have of her and of us on the walls of my RV. Let's see. How many pictures do I have with Karyl in it. I'll count.

....{pausing to count pictures}

Nine! Nine photos with Karyl in them. And, I didn't even count the new screen saver that I downloaded yesterday! That has 4 pictures of her! :-) Andddddddd, I even have an entire webpage dedicated just to my little sister. (though, she is taller than I am or ever will be!)

Yesterday, I was at Target and decided to put together a mini-carepak for her. It's not much nor a big deal, but just a little token of my affection for her. I only got one sister, ya know!!!

So, I miss her. A lot. Whenever she's feeling down and blue, I hope she can come back to this page and feel instantly a boost of love to perk her up!

When we were little, we were practically inseparable. Wish it could be like that now! Well, I'll just be content with email, phone calls and the twice monthly cool postcards she sends.

Siblings are great, aren't they?!?

Thought Of The Day:"Being deeply loved by someone gives you strength; loving someone deeply gives you courage."--Lao-Tzu

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey