today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-05-15 - 07:00:00am

It's amazing that as you get older your perspective on life changes. When you're in elementary school, you can't wait to be a 6th grader and "rule the school." Then the following year, you get a jolt of reality when you're last on the totem pole and the 8th graders "rule the school." In a few years, you're at the bottom of the food chain again as a freshman in highschool. Ah, but alas the glorious title of senior is yours and you feel superior to all those little ninth graders. Then... whap! Right in the face you're either starting fresh in college, or you're the new employee who doesn't have a clue.

And you look back and before you realize it, your youth is just a flickering light in the vast darkness of your Life. Hmmm... Ben and I were having our morning green tea and realized that oh my word, we've been on our own and graduated from highschool for 8 years! Where does the time go? For all of you who are sitting there saying, "I've been outta highschool longer than you've been alive....." I am sticking my tongue out at you!!!! :-)

If only I could say that as the years have progressed so has my brain. Ha! It seems I get dumber as the years go on. Or, at least I feel dumber! I have much more "worldly" experience, but my book-smarts seem to have begun to dissipate. Ahhhhhhh!!!!! I really need to get my booty (and my brain) into college before I am forced to start my education at ground zero... back in kindergarten! :-)

So, here's to all of you who have gone to college or at least improved your brain capacity!!! WOO-HOO! <---direct quote from my collegiate sister who is younger, but far smarter than I!

Thought Of The Day: "The test of a first-rate intelligence is the ability to hold two opposed ideas in mind at the same time and still retain the ability to function." -F. Scott Fitzgerald

Thought OF The Day (2): "There is nobody so irritating as somebody with less intelligence and more sense than we have." -Don Herold

Have a Blessed Day everyone!

Until next time... peace, love & Health!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey