today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-05-16 - 07:45:00am

SLEEP. What a small word but how huge of an impact it can make on one's life. My sister regularly engages in this activity and I must admit, she is quite the pro. (Teasin' ya, Ree!) Anyhow, I can usually tell when I've had a good night's sleep by whether or not I had a dream. And boy did I have a really strange one last night. Something about me and my mom were at the hospital and both about to give birth and she kept telling me that it won't hurt and I'm scared to death and panicky.... then she has her baby; it's a boy. I'm next. All I remember is saying, "Wow, that didn't hurt at all!" Didn't get to find out what sex the baby is. There is more to the dream, but you get the gist of the weirdness of it all.

I am pretty sure that the reason for this oddball dream is somehow I got to talking about birth pain with my mom on the phone yesterday. I asked her who was more painful to deliver, me or my sister. She simply replied, "You don't remember the pain." (of course it was 25 years ago!) :-)

All I know is that when the time finally comes for me to have a baby, I am hoping very much that it is a girl! :-)

Thought Of The Day: "Learn from yesterday, live for today, hope for tomorrow." --Anon.

Until next time... peace, love & Health!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey