today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-11-15 - 06:29am

Maybe I'm wrong to say this, and if I am, please let me know, but I am having a difficult time understanding my sister's apprehension of moving into "The Real World". I tell ya, when I was in highschool, all I dreamed about, all I fantasized about, all I could think about was moving out of my parents' house and into my own place & space. In fact, once in 9th grade, I even wrote a short story where the focus of the plot had to do with me being married and living on my own.

If I were my sister, I would be thrilled if not excited and looking forward to living on my own. Don't get me wrong, I'm not putting her down for having apprehensions, I just am having a difficult time understanding why she's nervous.

If I were Karyl, I'd be so riddled with anticipation of what my apartment was going to look like, how my furniture was going to be arrange, if I am going to have digital cable or a satellite dish (go with DirecTv...hee, hee) that I'd be giddy! I'd be looking forward to nights of wearing cool-looking yet comfy jammies and crawling under freshly laundered cotton sheets and snuggling down with a good novel. In fact, these things are what I've been fantasizing about lately... when we have our house in Orlando.

I've never really "lived on my own" per se. When I was in the Navy, I lived in a barracks room that I had to share with another female. (not fun!!!) As for having my own apartment by myself, that didn't happen because I got married at 19. Don't get me wrong, I'm not complaining about that in the least. I love Ben very much and we're really good "housemates" :-), but I never experienced what it was like to truly be 100% responsible for my living arrangements.

Ahhhh... well, I am hoping that Karyl finds some strength somewhere and is able to pull herself together, stand tall and be looking forward to her life that is waiting for her after college graduation.

Besides, Karyl, think of all the neat housewarming gifts me and Momma are gonna get ya when you move into your apartment. Like Michael Graves stuff.... hee hee hee!

(that alone should help her relax!)

Remember: Target is the place for all your holiday shopping needs! :-)

Thought Of The Day: "For today and its blessings, I owe the world an attitude of gratitude." --Clarence E. Hodges, inspirational speaker and author

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey