today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-11-19 - 07:19am

I'M FREE AT LAST, FREE AT LAST...

I quit my job on Friday. YAY! You may be wondering why. Well, first let me tell you (and I don't want to offend anyone here) that my manager, Ann smokes. And, she smokes IN the office. Our office is nothing more than a 37' long travel trailer. For those of you who don't know what I'm referring to here, just imagine being stuck in a small bedroom with all the doors and windows closed breathing in smoke.

Not only does she smoke, but she chain-smokes. It's awful. I go home at night smelling like an ashtray. It's in my hair, on my clothes, clinging to my skin... gross! So, I'd have to come home, strip off my clothes, put them immediately into the washer and get into the shower and scrub away the stench of nasty cigarettes. (and she doesn't even smoke a good brand either!) :-)

I got tired of that. I also don't particularly enjoy coughing up phelgehm (<--sp?) every day. I quit smoking 4 years ago and don't want to smoke passively some one else's cigarettes!!!

Another reason I decided to quit is that I wasn't seeing much of Ben. (We decided this together) He's been working nights these last few weeks and with me working days, we'd never see each other.

Thirdly, I realized (all to late) that my mananger was NOT the person who I thought she was. She is NOT a person of integrity, nor is she honest, and she's (in many ways) racist. I cannot work for someone like that. If I do, then I feel that by association I'm condoning that behaviour and I just cannot do that. I was disappointed to finally see beyond her fascade into the real person she is. Ignorance could have been bliss in this situation, but it's always better to know the truth.

So, I'm feeling relieved and healthier. (for not inhaling smoke) I'm looking forward to getting back to my favourite job of all time; taking care of Ben, Trip and my house!!!

Yes, I am a...

DOMESTIC GODDESS!!!

Thought Of The Day: "When people show you who they are, believe them." --Maya Angelou

Until next time... peace, love, & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey