today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-09-15 - 07:42am

I'm a bit tired this morning. *Yawn* I'll be ok, though. I worked a long day yesterday. I was scheduled from 9am to 5pm but I ended up working till 8pm! I'm not upset or anything, quite the opposite. The lady that I work for, Ann, is marvelous. No, wait.... she's mahh-vell-ous!

It's actually a fun job.

I'm responsible for checking people in at the office of the RV park where I'm staying. It's great! I get to work with people and be friendly and chat...all that great stuff. Plus, Ann is fun to work with. When nothing is going on, we can b.s. about anything! I can't put into words how great of a lady she is and how terrific it is to work for her. She's the epitome of southern charm and hospitality!

I also get to answer the phone.... "Fleetwood RV Camping, this is Michele. How may I help you?" (in my sweetest, most secretary-like voice! :-) It's a laid back job, too. All this fun for $8 an hour. Not shabby if ya ask me! I like it so well, I'm gonna hate having to quit when we leave to go to the next job. Which, fortunately won't be until at least the end of the year.

Well, I should get going...it's another day at work for me!

Thought Of The Day:"Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm."--Ralph Waldo Emerson

Thought Of The Day #2:"Nothing great in the world has ever been accomplished without passion."--G. W. F. Hegel

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey