today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-09-16 - 1:55pm

Just got home from work a few minutes ago. While Ben hops in the shower and gets cleaned up, I thought I'd type an entry right fast.

If you don't know this already, I absolutely, positively LOVE my little sister! She's the one responsible for making sure my webpage looks kick-butt and the graphics are all in place.

Last night, out of the blue, she called me. It was sooooo neat! Granted, she was calling to verify my address so that she can mail me the sweatshirt she bartered with for the black sandals she now has in her possession.... but, that's ok.

It was just so cool for my little sister to call me. That's the kind of relationship I've been dreaming of having with her all these years. I think as time wears on, we're getting closer and closer. No complaints here! :-)

Maybe she'll call every so often now. Of course, she still is a college student so she doesn't have a lot of money to call all the time, but once or twice a month would be cool with me!!! :-)

She was telling me on the phone last night about the new shoes she got at Wal-Mart. Sheesh! This girl needs another pair of shoes like she needs a hole in the head. I keep telling her that she and her roommate, Cristina should open a shoe store! They could between the two of them and their collection.

And her undergarments... Victoria doesn't have any secrets left because Karyl bought 'em all! Ha, ha! Ok, to be fair,she did clean out her lingerie drawer recently and got rid of a lot of her older bras and undies. I tell ya...if that girl is ever homeless, her private body parts won't be without! :-)

Anyway, it's so great to have a little sister. I wonder what it's like to have a big sister. I am the big sister, so I don't have anyone to look up to. For those of you who have big sisters or brothers, let me know what it's like to be a younger sibling. I've always wondered!

Thought Of The Day:"You don't love a woman because she is beautiful, but she is beautiful because you love her."--Anon.

this is so true of my sister!

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey