today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-04-16 - 6:32 a.m.

{Cue the Hallejuah Chorus}

Now add a drum roll for more dramatic flair....

MY GHETTO NEIGHBORS DID NOT HAVE THEIR TV ON LAST NIGHT!!!!! (they were probably out on the streets either scoring some crack or selling it!)

As a result, I actually woke up feeling refreshed & rejuvenated! Ben got up with me, too and helped with the morning chores (because he, too was very well rested). Then, I got an opportunity to jog THREE miles on the treadmill this morning. That NEVER happens before work. I can fit in 3mi on a weekend but not on a weekday. (It takes about 40min for me to go 3mi including warm-up and cool-down.)

Oh, and I'm having a good hair day to boot! Yeah, I'm not kidding. Even more spectacular than that is it only took me about 10min. So, add up: restful sleep, great workout, pretty hair and what is the result?

A. VERY. HAPPY. MICHELE.

YAY!!! (to infinity!)

It's so good to be back... (happy Michele versus sad, depressed & mopey Michele).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

In response to someone's question on my comments: Ben is okay waiting to have a baby. He also wants us to be able to have the luxury for me to stay home and be "mom" and not have to work. It'll be a little bit of time before that'll be feasible but I think it's gonna be WELL worth the wait.

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey