today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-06-16 - 8:26:00am

Where to begin today? For starters, I believe I've mentioned this before, but my sister is full of intelligence and wit. So much so that I threatened her that I was going to sneak into her bedroom at night while she is sleeping and steal some of her hilarity. If you're wanting to see an example of this go to: bluesleepy.diaryland.com and read her entry from last night/today. Then again, maybe because I'm her sister I find it more amusing than the average Joe.

Speaking of Joe... how did coffee get so many nicknames? Joe, Java, Cuppa.... hmmm. I really enjoy going to coffee shops and having specialty coffees. The only problem is that even their regular flavoured coffee tends to taste more like espresso. That concerns me because if their regular coffee is thick like espresso, then what does the espresso taste like? MUD? :-)

Mud is good for your skin I hear, but it's not fun to clean off of sneakers. I had to do that yesterday. I went for a walk with my friend, Carol and her dog, Angel. When I got back to the house, my shoes were caked with mud. It was so bad that I had it up the back of my legs!

My legs are getting slimmer and more toned and stronger!

Last night was a "legs" workout at the gym. I also got to go swimming twice and for a walk, so I got plenty of exercise. I needed it anyway; I made a delicious apple pie for Carol's birthday yesterday, and didn't want my slice going straight to my hips.

I think I'll end it here. Have a SUPER SPLENDID day everyone!!!

Thought Of The Day (#1): "The most wasted day of all is that during which we have not laughed." --Sebastian R. N. Chamfort

Thought Of The Day (#2): "Laughter is the shortest distance between two people." --Victor Borge

Until next time...peace, love & Health!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey