today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-05-22 - 7:45 a.m.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MARN!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Yes, boys and girls...it has come to my attention that today is Marn's birthday. For those of you Diaryland enthusiasts, you will immediately know of whom I speak. Those of you new to Diaryland, just Click Here to find out what all the hoopla is about.

Marn is a wonderful woman. Though I don't know her personally, I wish that I did. She's funny, kind, smart and an excellent writer. Definitely traits I admire in a person. She's also really good about answering email; every single time that I have sent her an email regarding her entry or whatnot, she has ALWAYS and I mean always responded. I like that!

There have been days that I've been down or a bit blue. Then I go on Diaryland.com and click on my Buddy List. Her name is there and if it's in red, I jump immediately to her page. When I am done reading, 9 times out of 10, I am cheered and feeling better. I usually crack up when I read her page. She's that damned funny to read!

In fact, a few occasions I have emailed her page to friends who needed a good laugh to cheer them up. It worked, too! I've often read my husband her page aloud. He about fell over when he heard the term "Spousal Unit" for the first time. (Dontcha just love that?)

If I ever make it to Canada, the first place I'm going to visit is the House Of Marn. Ooo La La! That would be a real treat. (As long as it's not in the snowy winter! Eeegads they get a lot of snow up there where she lives!)

Marn is definitely well liked and definitely loved here at Diaryland. I'm glad to know her, even if it's just through this wonderful place we call the World Wide Web.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Thought Of The Day: "Marn is good medicine for the heart and soul." --Michele Wood; aspiring Marn protege

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey