today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-10-16 - 07:33am

Man, do I feel great! Superb! Terrific! Wonderful and all of the above.

It's been well over two weeks since Ben and I did our aerobics. A lot of that is due to the fact we were in Michigan with his family. Anyway, for some odd reason, Ben woke up an hour before the alarm (he got up at 3:20am) and was wide awake. Apparently, he watched the Crocodile Hunter on Animal Planet and then came and woke me up. I asked for 10 more minutes of precious sleep.... I got it!

We then got into our workout gear, put in the Gilad Fat Burning Routine and went at it! It's amazing how much better your body feels after 30 minutes of aerobics. We're going to do the same thing tomorrow morning.

YAY!

On a not so positive note... (I'll make this quick so I don't have to dwell on any negative emotions here)... I encountered my first real and true irate customer. This lady comes in the door and I could immediately see FIRE in her eyes before she even opened her mouth. I said to myself, "Uh-oh!"

Well, she immediately proceeds to get in my face, screaming and yelling, ranting and raving and swearing that she "doesn't have to move....I will not move". She's talking about her site. She caught wind from another of our campers that rows G & H are reserved for the freightliners and that there is a possibility that some people might have to move.

During her rage, my heart is racing, my body is trembling and I'm feeling the temperature of my own blood beginning to boil. I remained calm. (Don't ask me how) And explained that I obviously made a mistake and I'm very sorry. She was saying that I don't know how to read my book (where we pencil in reservations, etc) and that I need to be fired. She was saying that she was going to tell my boss that. She was also screaming that since it was MY mistake that she is NOT going to move....... long story a little shorter, I had to call security to come remove her. Unfortunately, they were busy and by the time they got to me, she had meandered away.

**deep breath**

I'm ok. I know I did the right thing and she behaved in an ill manner. When Ann (my boss) hears about it, she may just evict her and her husband from our park.

I hope your weekend was better than mine!!!

Thought Of The Day:"If you are patient in one moment of anger, you will escape a hundred days of sorrow." --Chinese Proverb

Thought Of The Day #2:"He who angers you conquers you."--Elizabeth Kenny

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey