today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-10-17 - 07:25am

There's nothing quite like the smell of apple-cinnamon first thing on a crisp autumn morning. Ahhhh, I love this time of year. The days are warm and the nights are cool. The mornings are crisp and the air feels fresh and clean.

The foilage has begun to turn here in North Carolina. The

deep hues of crimson, burgandy, gold and bronze are so beautiful. (If I could learn more about computers, I could insert a picture right here) ....Ree, how do I do that?

Anyway, I have apple-cinnamon potpurri liquid burning in my terra-cotta burner and the entire camper smells lovely. My new neighbor, Tina gave it to me yesterday. I'm glad! My other scents were too floral for this time of year.

This time last year, we were leaving Orlando, Florida. That is where we met Helen & Al. (the two have since split up) Helen is a dear girl. I'm glad to have her as a friend. She's sweet and her voice is just lovely. Like a beautiful melody that you don't want to stop listening to. I swear!

When we left Orlando, we went on to Asheville, North Carolina. It's only 2 hours from Charlotte. (to the south west) We had our anniversary pictures taken professionally while we were there. I've considered going back to the same lady to have them done again since we're so close.

Have I mentioned how much I absolutely love this time of year??? :-)

Enough of my rambling. I have a ton of stuff to do today!

Thought Of The Day:"Some memories are realities, and are better than anything that can ever happen to one again."--Willa Cather, My Antonia

Thought Of The Day #2:"Perhaps even these things, one day, will be pleasing to remember."--Virgil, Aenid

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey