today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-10-16 - 9:28 p.m.

Okay you guys... didja miss me? Sorry for being gone from D-land for a week, but it's been hectic around here and I haven't had any creative juices flowing either.

I had been staring at the screen for several minutes waiting for divine inspiration to smack me upside the head when, suddenly, WHACK! it did. :-)

* * * * * * * * * *

I have a confession to make.

A dark, sordid secret to expose.

Right here, right now.

At Diaryland.

Here goes:

I AM OBSESSED WITH COSMETIC STORE "GIFT TIME" AND "BONUSES"!

There. I said it. I'm pretty pathetic, right?!? So, here's how bad I've got it. I've got links bookmarked on my computer to type in the city and state of selected cosmetic counter to find out in advance when they are giving away a "Gift with Purchase" or a "Bonus".

Yeah. I'm serious!

A few days ago, I flew into Baltimore. My girlfriend, Melissa picked me up from the airport and later that evening we went to the Annapolis Mall. (Very sweet mall, by the way!!!) I got all giddy inside and had a warm, fuzzy feeling in my tummy because both Clinique and Estee Lauder were having said gifts/bonuses. Clinique's bonus wasn't very good (which is odd cuz they usually are pretty decent) but, Estee Lauder's was.

Fortunately, I really did need some powder for my face. So, I picked out a powder, got my Gift With Purchase and was all happy inside.

The week before last, I was at the Orlando Fashion Square Mall with my girlfriend, Patty and noticed that Lancome had a Gift With Purchase. It was a sweet bonus!!! I was trying to be nonchalant and pick out items that would total the needed $21.50 that you have to spend in order to receive the bonus. Each thing that I selected was $19.50. Finally, I was blunt with the girl behind the counter. I said, "What is your least expensive thing so that I don't have to buy 2 items for $19.50 in order to get the gift?" She pointed me in the direction of a fast-drying top clear coat nail polish. I actually did need clear coat--I had just run out! So, I bought that and some eyemakeup remover which I had actually set out to purchase.

Here's where it really becomes a sad, sad thing for me.... I found out that Estee Lauder is having another Gift With Purchase at Nordstrom's in the Northern Virginia/Southern Maryland area.

Lucky me that Melissa lives in Maryland.

I instant message her and ask her if she'd mind going to the mall and picking up some foundation that I need from Estee Lauder so I can get yet ANOTHER Gift. :-) (I told you I had an addiction!) She laughed at me but agreed. She knows how excitedly giddy I become when I get a little bag full of miniature cosmetic products in my hot little hands.

(I'm sending her a check to cover the price of the items)

Hee, hee, hee!

My secret is safe with you guys, right?!?

Thought Of The Day:"If we knew each other's secrets, what comforts we should find."--John Churton Collins

Thought Of The Day #2:"In order to be irreplaceable one must always be different."--Coco Chanel (1883 - 1971) French fashion designer

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey