today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-10-09 - 9:47 a.m.

I tried to get out of it, but it didn't work.

Yes, folks, I admit right here to all of Diaryland that I tried to not workout today. But, I did have a valid excuse!

The VCR in the hotel was not working and since I do not have a background in electronics (that's Ben's arena) I didn't want to mess with it. Besides, it doesn't belong to me and if I break it, I gotta pay for it.

The dialogue with myself was quite interesting, however.

Naughty Me: "Well, the VCR isn't operating, guess you don't have to sweat today. YAY!"

Nice Me: "True, but you won't be exercising all weekend because of travel plans and so forth and 3 days is a bare minimum. You know you feel better when you exercise at least 4 days in a week."

Naughty Me: "Oh, shush! One little day isn't gonna kill me!"

Nice Me: "No, it won't kill me, but it certainly won't help you to rid yourself of that extra couple of pounds of flab you're wanting to shed."

Naughty Me: "Ok, so I just eat really healthy today. No junk. And I'll stay away from the BBQ Soy Crips that you seem to love so much. And, I'll pound back so much water that your eyes will float!"

Nice Me: "Eating properly should be part of this whole healthy lifestyle, but you really should exercise. You know if you don't you'll regret it later and be disappointed with yourself."

Naughty Me: "Damn! I hate it when you're right!"

Nice Me: "Now, go get your headphones and put the N'Sync CD in the player and get your butt out there for a jog! It's a beautiful morning and we have calories to burn!!!!"

Naughty Me: "You sure I can't just skip..."

Nice Me interupting: "NO! Get your fat ass out there and MOVE, MOVE, MOVE!!!"

* * * * * * * * *

Ok, that inner dialogue wasn't quite verbatim, but you get the gist. :-) I did go jogging for about 25 minutes without stopping, and YES, I feel so much better about myself. WOO-HOO!!!

You guys looking for some more daily humor? Then go check out my new friend,Harrison. He's hystercial!!!

That's all the news for now! See ya!

Thought Of The Day:"Accomplishment of purpose is better than making a profit."--Nigerien Proverb

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey