today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2002-01-17 - 8:51 a.m.

There's just something really neat about looking at photos from the past. I'm not conceited in any way, shape, or form, but I think it's really fun to look back at pictures of myself and see how much I've grown & changed.

I've noticed, though, that I'm one of those few people who really do look like their childhood pictures.

What I mean is, when you see a photo of me from when I was a little kid, you can definitely tell that it's me in the photo. I've seen photos of other people as children and I wonder, "Are you SURE that's you in this picture?" I'm not saying that they look ugly or funny, but some people really change a lot from childhood to adulthood.

Sometimes I still wonder how the HELL I'm actually 27!!! I honestly don't think I look 27. Again, I don't mean that in a conceited manner. I just don't think I look my age. It'll be very interesting when I attend my 10 year highschool reunion and see who DOES loook 27,28, 29 & 30!!!

When I was little I was very involved in dance classes. I started when I was only 3. I started out with ballet & tap. By the time I was 10, I was ready for toe. My dance instructor explained to me and my mom that usually she doesn't start someone on toe until they are at least 13. Boy, did I feel special. I was "advanced".

Here I am at age 8:

I attended dance lessons for over 8 years. I loved wearing all those pretty, sparkly costumes and especially loved when my mom made me up like a movie star!

I was very precocious---I even posed myself for these pictures. I remember being frustrated at the dumb poses that I saw the photographers putting the other girls into. Looking back, I think they were just "photographers" and knew absolutely nothing about dance by the poses I saw! Here's one of my favorite dance photos. I'm 9 in this above picture. I'm 10 here:

I was so cute...I shouldn't have ever quit dancing!

Thought Of The Day:"If you do not tell the truth about yourself you cannot tell it about other people."--Virginia Woolf

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!

ps- i'm feeling "frustrated" because it's taken me 10 tries to get these pictures correct in this entry!!!......make that 12 times! grrr!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey