today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2002-01-21 - 8:19 a.m.

WOO-HOO!!

Tomorrow, Ben and I leave the cold weather behind and head to Jacksonville, FL! Although Jacksonville isn't the best Florida city to visit, it's still F-L-O-R-I-D-A!!!

I popped onto the Weather Channel website and discovered that the day we arrive it'll be 77 degrees! The following day is a bit cooler; only 63 for the high, but lately I haven't seen the mercury above 48!! So, 63 is gonna feel like a tropical heat wave. Break out the bikinis! :-)

I think I've mentioned this before, but I will have one regret to leaving---the health/natural food store in Memphis really does R O C K! It's called Wild Oats. They're a chain across the country, but none of their franchises are in Jacksonville. Bummer! I love the size of that store and the selection. Plus, they have their own "store" brand and I save more money when I buy Wild Oats brand products, obviously.

Today, Ben is taking me to Wild Oats for one last shopping trip. I gotta stock up on frozen fruits (for delicious smoothies, of course!) and I'm nearing the end of my jar of natural peanut butter.

I'm so excited to go one last time... it's like this:

Michele is to Wild Oats as Most Men and Melissa is to Home Depot or Lowe's.

**wink, wink**

Healthy Living Kicks Ass!! ;-)

Thought Of The Day: "Nutrition . . . has been kicked around like a puppy that cannot take care of itself. Food faddists and crackpots have kicked it pretty cruelly . . ."--Adelle Davis (1904 - 1974) US nutritionist, author

Thought Of The Day #2: "Health is so necessary to all the duties, as well as pleasures of life, that the crime of squandering it is equal to the folly."--Samuel Johnson

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey