today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2002-10-17 - 7:45 a.m.

Did anyone notice anything different around here? Hmmmm???

Well, thanks to my excellent little sister, Karyl, I have a new set o' graphics. Aren't they purty? Heh, heh.

You see, since I live in a small 34' RV, and can't change my furniture around even when I get the whim, I can change my graphics. Ok, so Karyl actually changes them, but I do pick them out and so forth.

I have considered writing a very pitiful letter to either Oprah or to Changing Rooms/Trading Spaces and see if one of them would pick me to do a "makeover". My RV could certainly use it. If I had a scanner, I could show you exactly what I mean.

Let's just say that the decor is very '90s. Country Blue and Dusty Rose are the main colors for the decorating scheme. You KNOW that a man had to come up with these hideous colors. And, I dislike carpet. I especially don't like BLUE carpet. Guess what color my carpet is in my RV? Yep, you guessed it. Country Blue. Bleeeeccch!

What is worse than that is the carpet extends into part of the kitchen. I use my 'kitchen table' to do almost all of my cooking on it. So, inevitably, crumbs of whatever I'm baking/making will end up on the floor on the carpet. Ewww! I firmly believe that carpets are just giant germ magnets.

When Ben and I FINALLY have a house; a real, Live house, we're going to have either Pergo type laminate floors or hard wood floors. Maybe even lineoleum in certain areas. When it comes to the bedroom areas, we'll buy large throw rugs for that. Otherwise, I don't want very much carpeting in my house. They're just not sanitary in my opinion.

Although, I have to admit... for only having 34' worth of space to work with, I sure can pack a lot of crap in here!!!

:-)

Thought Of The Day:"We live in a world where lemonade is made from aritificial flavoring and furniture polish is made from real lemons."--Alfred E. Neuman

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey