today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-08-18 - 09:21am

First of all, I have to say:

KARYL IS COMING TOMORROW!!!

Ok, now that I got that off my chest, I have to commit this diary entry totally to my wonderful husband. He is such an amazing guy. Besides being extremely intelligent and talented, he is so kind and thoughtful. He does so many little things that really mean more than anything else for me.

For example, last evening we had to go to Lowe's so he could buy some parts he needed for his project at the airport. Afterwards, he realized that he needed a disposable camera to take before and after pictures to send to his engineer. Well, we decide to get Subway for dinner. While I'm in Subway, he goes down to Winn-Dixie a few stores down to buy the camera. I get done ordering and paying for our subs and walk out to the truck. He was just shutting the door on the passenger side and walking towards me.

He turns around and we both walk back to the truck together. He opens my door for me and there, laying on the passenger seat is the latest copy of "O" magazine. (Oprah's publication) I start to remind him that I have a subscription to this magazine when he interupts (politely) and says, "I know you have a subscription, but I know it's been a long time since your last issue and I didn't want you to have to wait to read it." Now, you tell me, how sweet is that?????? I didn't tell him that it's been awhile since the last issue. I didn't even tell him that I was anticipating the newest issue to arrive. He just paid attention and used his intuition.

What a SUPER TERRIFIC guy I've got. I think I'll keep him!

Thought Of The Day: "Life is consciousness."--Emmet Fox

Thought Of The Day (#2): "Whatever your mind can conceive and believe, it can achieve." --Napoleon Hill

Until next time...peace, love & Health!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey