today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2004-01-01 - 1:11 p.m.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

Since my sister,Karyl updated her diary, I felt a twinge of obligation to update mine as well. After all, I've been bugging her to update for awhile. Hey, I can't help it if I love the way that she writes. She usually cracks me up and I laugh out loud. And that's hard to do!

Most of my Christmas was good. Ben gave me lots of thoughtful and useful gifts such as set of Trish McEvoy Professional Make-up Brushes as well as new oven mitts & measuring cups from Willams-Sonoma. Those are the just some of the highlights.

From Christmas Eve until the 29th, we went to Memphis/Millington, TN to spend time with Ben's oldest brother, Ernie and his family as well as Ben's biological mother, Diane. Ben's middle sister, Patty had also flown in from out of town like Diane. We had a very fun time and wish that we could have stayed longer.

While I was at Ernie & Teresa's house, I became overwhelmed with domestication. I was very excited about decorating their long wooden table in the kitchen with a centerpiece. I asked Teresa for as many odds & ends and put together this gorgeous centerpiece for her:

Isn't it beautiful? What you can't see from the photo is that the snow inside the globe floats continously (battery operated). It was very pretty and I was very proud of myself. Both Teresa and Diane gave me several compliments on it. Even Ernie liked it, too.

As a gag gift for Ben, I bought him this set of giant playing cards. We all wanted to play "Bullshit". So, to make it more interesting and funny we decided to use the giant cards. Ben was losing...badly and I snapped this photo of him:

Fun was had by all!!!

I hope everyone had a very happy holiday season and I wish that everyone's 2004 is their best year yet!

Thought Of The Day:"When you talk, you repeat what you already know; when you l isten you often learn something." --Jared Sparks

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey