today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2002-02-18 - 7:40 a.m.

I just wanted you all to know that I haven't given up on writing in this diary. I know I've set my own record here by not updating in over two weeks.

This last week has been hectic to say the least. Last Monday (Feb. 11th) we left Jacksonville, FL to head towards Knoxville, TN. About 3 hours into our trip, Ben receives a beep from his office. We pull into the nearest gas station and he calls his boss. Ben hangs up the receiver, turns to me and tells me that we're going to be going to Huntsville, AL instead.

We continue driving. We stop for the night in Montgomery, AL. We arrive on Tuesday. We set up the RV. On Wednesday, Ben comes home from work and we pack an over-night bag because he has to be in Atlanta on Thursday morning for an 8 a.m. meeting. In the car, on the drive to Atlanta, I began to feel incredibly ill. We pull into our hotel about midnight and I could not sleep. I was in a lot of pain. My stomach felt like it was on fire! Finally, about 4am, Ben and I fell into an exhausted sleep. At 6am the alarm jarred us awake.

Ben gets out of bed and gets ready for his day at the office. Meanwhile, I'm still ill. I lay in bed and watch t.v. After a few hours, I did manage to take a shower, get dressed, and pack our things. Finally, at 1:30pm, Ben arrives at the hotel and we get back in the car and drive 4 hours back to Huntsville. As soon as we arrived at the RV. I stripped off my clothes and crawled straight into bed. Ben made chicken broth and gave me saltine crackers. I hadn't eaten but a bite of a banana and 4 bites of a pear all day long. The broth was bland, but it helped. I went to sleep about 7:30 - 8 p.m. I did not wake up until 6 a.m. and the only reason I woke up at that point was because I had to pee!!

Because we had not been able to celebrate Valentine's Day on Thursday, Ben made up for it on Friday morning. He had previously bought a box of Valentine's ---the kind you buy as a kid to give to your classmates--- and hid them in various places around the RV. He even put cute heart stickers on various items throughout the RV, such as on the phone, on my candles, on the mirror, even on my computer mouse. I left some of them up. He gave me the cutest card accompanied by a really nice silver & red tea-light holder. It was a great morning!

We then had to run errands since we didn't have time to do so during the week. We bought groceries, etc. We also walked around the mall and looked into buying cell phones. We decided on particular model, bought two, signed up for a plan and had them activated.

"Happy Valentine's Day To Us"!!! :-)

I also looked for a gift for my little sister...she has an upcoming birthday. I wanted to find "that perfect gift". I was unsuccessful. Saturday, we went shopping again at more stores and back to the mall as well. JACKPOT! I found her the perfect gift. (I'll reveal what I bought her after her birthday because she occasionally reads my diary page and I don't want to spill the beans too early!) :-)

Yesterday, Ben and I did some more shopping and bought some much needed items. He got two new pairs of Skecher sneakers and I got a pair of black Skecher "loafers". We also picked up THE COOLEST toothbrush ever. My Dad recommended it to us at Christmas. Dad hasn't had the best teeth, but after using this particular electric toothbrush for a month, his dentist was very satisfied. He also said that he could see and feel a big difference in his teeth/mouth. We bought a Quadpacer Sonicare toothbrush. It tickled a little when I used it but I also noticed a bit of difference the first time I used it!

Today is going to be "catch up" day for me & Ben. We're going to do some household things and so forth. For instance, our DirecTV has given us some problems and Ben bought a new dish to replace the one we have. He's going to install it. I'm gonna write some letters, type up a few recipes, fill out a few forms, and straighten my desk. We also are going to play "Crazy Taxi" that we rented from Blockbuster. Ben's co-worker, Charles, let us borrow his PlayStation 2 and so we rented the game. We also rented on DVD, the complete second season of Sex In The City. We've watched 2 of the 3 disks, and have one final disk to watch.

I suppose I have my work cut out for me, don't I?

Thought Of The Day: "Let me tell thee, time is a very precious gift of God; so precious that He only gives it to us moment by moment. He would not have thee waste it."--Amelia Barr (1831 - 1919) US author, journalist

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey