today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2002-02-03 - 2:53 p.m.

So, I'm at GNC picking up a few items that I've run out of. I had my items on the counter when this decent looking guy walks up. He has two LARGE black containers of 100% Whey Protein under each arm. (I'm guessing that he's wanting to bulk up because he was a little on the thinner side.)

Anyway, I decide to offer that he go ahead of me inline. He said, "No, no..you go ahead." I said, "Really, it's ok. You can go before I go." He flashes a smile and very politely says to me, "If you insist!" and "Thank you very much, that was kind of you."

As the cashier is ringing him up, he decides to make small-talk with me. He says, "Do you have a Gold Card Membership?" I reply, "Yes, I do. In fact, I've been with GNC for about 3 years now."

He says, "WOW! That's great!"

I continue to tell him that I used to live in Charlotte, N.C. and when I was there, all the GNCs in that area were part of a test-market that allowed Gold Card Members to save 20% every day and not just on Gold Card Day. He nodded at me and then said THE most CURIOUS thing!

He turns and says to me as he puts his credit card back into his leather wallet, "Did you make it to church this morning?"

I'm stunned at his inquisition.

A million thoughts race through my head--does he think that he knows me from his church? Is he one of those guys that go around preaching the bible? Is he going to try to lecture me about not going to church?

I simply reply, "No, I did not." I don't go into any detail and wait for his reaction.

He responds, "That's too bad." He turns on his heel and exits the store.

Talk about being perplexed!

What do you, Loyal Readers, make of that scenario? Please give me your thoughts!!!

Thought Of The Day: "I came to the conclusion long ago . . . that all religions were true, and also that all had some error in them."--Mahatma Gandhi (1869 - 1948) Indian philosopher

Thought Of The Day #2: " I do benefits for all religions -- I'd hate to blow the hereafter on a technicality."--Bob Hope (1903 - ____) US comedian, actor

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey