today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2004-08-19 - 9:58 a.m.

PCMCIA card reader #3 just arrived. I ordered it last night and had it shipped FedEx.

So, all you out there, please *cross your fingers* that this is the answer to all my woes!

It looks like it just might work. It's a circuit card (basically) that will be installed within the tower. Then the PCS Connection Card will be inserted into that the PCMCIA slot in the rear of the tower.

Heh. It'll take it in the rear.

The rep I spoke with last night was the head of the engineering department and really knew what the hell he was talking about. He wasn't confused one bit about what I was explaining to him unlike the reps at Dell.

In fact, he said something that made a lot of sense, "Ever notice how Dell claims on it's commercials that they have 'Award-winning Customer Service'?" I said, "Yeah. You're right. I hadn't thought about it until now, but you're right."

The rep says, "Well they spend all their money on advertising instead of customer service."

He was so right. The customer service that I received from Dell on Monday night was just crap. You know the drill... you're transferred to some guy located in India whose accent is so thick you find yourself asking him to repeat himself every other sentence.

Not that I have a problem with foreigners working in our great land of the US of A, but if you're gonna be in a Customer Service position and dealing with the public on a daily (or hourly) basis, you should possess a firm grasp and light accent of the English language.

That's all I'm sayin'.

The rep who sold me the 3rd adapter was located in Los Angeles. He was as American as apple pie. (Is apple pie really American?!?)

I'm beginning to feel as though I'm scripting a never-ending soap opera over here!

Wish Me Luck as this saga continues!!!

Thought Of The Day: "If the English language made any sense, a catastrophe would be an apostrophe with fur." --Doug Larson

Until next time: peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey