today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2004-08-22 - 7:35 a.m.

For those of you who have been following along this week with my diasterous saga concerning the card reader adapters here is the latest but not greatest:

(and for those of you who care)

CARD READER/ADPATER #4 DID NOT WORK!!!!!

I'm done with trying. I've been diligent. I've been patient. I've spent enough of my precious time on the phone. I'm done with it. I'm through.

A girl can only take so much.

One thing I have learned, however, is a new-found respect for all you computer geniuses out there; especially the ones who build and/or repair computers. I would never want that job.

Next option... Ben and I are seriously considering DirecWay. It's expensive as hell but hey, that's what "Living Fat On The Hog" is all about, isn't it?!?

(Ben's immediate supervisor has this idea that living on the road in an RV is the definition of living fat on the hog. Of course, he's not only delusional but dead wrong!)

Side Note: This immediate supervisor is the one who works in a cubicle in Atlanta and makes $100,000+ a year. I think *THAT* is living fat on the hog, my friend.

Anyway, I have digressed. So that's the situation I'm currently facing. And to think that nearly two weeks ago I was so excited about getting my Dell.

I should have known it was too good to be true...

Thought Of The Day: "You must first have a lot of patience to learn to have patience." --Stanislaw J. Lec

Untile next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey